
 
 
 
 
 
 
March 3, 2006 
 
Subject:  Your Regulatory Fees and Annual Report are Due May 1 
 
State law requires you to pay a regulatory fee and file an annual report with the Washington 
Utilities and Transportation Commission.  
 
What is required of me? 
By May 1, you must: 

• Pay your 2006 regulatory fee 
• Complete and file the enclosed 2005 annual report form 

 
Where do I mail the regulatory-fee payment and completed annual-report form?  
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission 
PO Box 47250 
Olympia, WA 98504-7250 
 
Can I apply for an extension if I am unable to pay the fee and file the report by May 1? 
Yes, however, you’re required to provide a valid reason in writing to the commission by April 
12. You will be notified if your extension is approved or denied. 
 
What happens if I fail to pay regulatory fees and file my annual report by May 1?  
If you haven’t been granted an extension, you will incur:  

• a 2 percent penalty on the amount due   
• a 1 percent monthly interest charge on the unpaid balance 
 

Failure to pay regulatory fees and file your annual report by May 1 could also result in 
cancellation of your permit to operate in Washington. This is the only notice you will receive 
from the commission reminding you to pay your regulatory fees and file your annual reports. 
 
Who do I contact if I have questions? 
You may call 360-664-1201 or e-mail us at: annualreports@wutc.wa.gov. If you need this 
information in an alternate format, please call 360-664-1133. TTY Toll Free phone number is 1-
800-416-5289. 
 
Sincerely, 
 
 
Carole J. Washburn 
Executive Secretary 
 
Enclosures 
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